Big Mac

For three years my grandma has been telling me how much she loves Brian McCann, the (now former) Yankees’ catcher. So when I pitched a story about him for Yankees Magazine last season, it was mostly to make her happy.

I got to spend a bit of time with Brian a few months ago, and he could not have been more gracious and open with me. We talked about his changing role on the team and how he was becoming more of a mentor to the younger catchers in the Yankees organization. While no one expected quite the emergence of Gary Sanchez that fans saw this year, through working with the young catcher, McCann knew that the kid would be special, and he worked with Sanchez to teach him what he’d learned through years in the big leagues.

Here’s the link to the story I wrote. My grandma really liked it.

http://atmlb.com/2c9Neer

Author: htag24

I'm a pop culture enthusiast, a TV junkie, an avid reader, an expert juggler, a sports nerd, a quirky writer, a dog lover, oh and I'm literally Taylor Swift's biggest fan. (Okay, probably not literally, but I bet I know more of her song lyrics than you.) I'll be posting on here new things and links to some old things I've written. Hope you enjoy it!

Leave a Reply

