Pursuing Pettitte

Last month, Yankees Magazine published this piece I did about Andy Pettitte and his role in the Yankees’ 1996 championship. He’s a great pitcher, and a fun interview. It took me more than a month to actually pin down the Texas native, and the pursuit was equal parts frustrating and hilarious. I cannot tell you the amount of times that I walked into a room at the exact moment Andy walked out. It was like we were in a bad romantic comedy. 

Luckily, I did eventually get some time to talk to the pitcher and our conversation makes for a great read for any Yankees fan. 

Here’s the link again: http://m.yankees.mlb.com/news/article/207020794/andy-pettitte-new-york-yankees-1996-title/?topicid=163658034

I hope you like it!

Author: htag24

I'm a pop culture enthusiast, a TV junkie, an avid reader, an expert juggler, a sports nerd, a quirky writer, a dog lover, oh and I'm literally Taylor Swift's biggest fan. (Okay, probably not literally, but I bet I know more of her song lyrics than you.) I'll be posting on here new things and links to some old things I've written. Hope you enjoy it!

Leave a Reply

